Richard Seymour, Dick Vermeil, Tony Boselli are devoted to Canton

The 2022 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony has arrived. The ceremony — which kicks off at noon ET on Saturday — will see six players, a coach and an official inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Tony Boselli, Cliff Branch, LeRoy Butler, Sam Mills, Richard Seymour and Bryant Young make up the contingent of players entering the hall on Saturday. Dick Vermeil, who won a Super Bowl with the St. Louis Rams in 1999, is the only coach to enter. Official Art McNally, who worked for the NFL for more than two decades, will become the first official inducted in Canton.

[Set, hut, hike! Create or join a fantasy football league now!]

The festivities, which will air on NFL Network, will officially kick off at noon ET, but there’s already been plenty to watch ahead of the event. Hall of Fame quarterback Kurt Warner has written a moving retrospective on Vermeil, who coached Warner during his fantastic run in St. Louis.

There was also drama. Former Buffalo Bills defensive lineman Bruce Smith fired at Boselli, wondering how the Jacksonville Jaguars offensive lineman managed to get into the Hall.

Who will let the tears flow – other than Vermeil – and who will take advantage of their moment to silence all the critics? Tune in here for the biggest event updates.

Leave a Comment